Virtual Worls Spine 2020
The Unique Virtual Spine Course From The O.R.

PROGRAM

WSCS Pearls from the O.R. Spine Deformity Crouse

Day 1 – 26th June, 01:00 PM (GMT +0)

09:00 AM (Cleveland GMT -4)

02:00 PM (UK & Portugal GMT +1)

06:00 PM (Pakistan GMT +5)

06:30 PM (India GMT +5.30)

08:00 PM (Indonesia GMT +7)

 

01:00 – 01:05 PM

Introduction

 

Moderators: Abdelfattah Saoud (Egypt)/ Ioannis Polythodorakis (Greece)

Session I – Pediatric Adolescent

01:05 – 01:20 PM

Growing Rods for Juvenile Scoliosis

Thomas Kuivila

01:20 – 01:35 PM

Anterior Tethering

Ahmet Alany

01:35 – 01:50 PM

Treatment of High Grade Spondylolisthesis

Vassilis Lykomitros

01:50 – 02:10 PM

Keynote 1: Techniques for correcting AIS

Chris Shaffrey

02:10 – 02:20 PM

Questions

 

Session II – Planning for Complex Spine Surgery

02:20 – 02:35 PM

Pre-op optimization of deformity patients

Mehmet Zileli

02:35 – 02:50 PM

Building a Spine Deformity Program

Jason Savage

02:50 – 03:10 PM

Keynote 2: Preoperative planning and intraoperative assessment in Sagittal Deformity

Jean Charles Lehuec

03:10 – 03:20 PM

Questions

 

 

Day 2 – 27th June, 01:00 PM (GMT +0)

 

Moderators: Mehmet Zileli (Turkey)/ Paulo Pereira (Portugal)/ Nikolay Peev (UK)

Session III – Degenerative Scoliosis

01:00 – 01:15 PM

The role of limited surgery in degenerative scoliosis

Nikolay Peev

01:15 – 01:30 PM

Open surgery for Correction of Degenerative Deformity

Abdelfattah Saoud

01:30 – 01:50 PM

Keynote 3: Techniques for Minimally Invasive Correction of Degenerative Deformity

Richard Fessler

01:50 – 02:00 PM

Questions

 

Session IV – Advanced Techniques for Sagittal Correction

02:00 – 02:15 PM

Thoracic PSO

Douglas Orr

02:15 – 02:30 PM

Vertebral Column Resection

Onur Yaman

02:30 – 02:50 PM

Keynote 4: Anterior Release and Percutaneous Screws for Post Traumatic Deformity

Richard Assakar

02:50 – 03:00 PM

Questions

 

03:00 – 03:20 PM

Keynote 5: Corner Osteotomy for Sagittal Deformity

Pedro Berjano

 

Follow us:

Sponsors

Copyright © 2021 WSCS Certificate Course - Pearls from OR.
Powered by MayaGraphics.